May 23 / thu 23:00-00:00

Concert of the pianist Mikhail Mordvinov

George Crum, Robert Schumann


Mikhail Mordvinov, piano. Recital

George Crumb
Makrokosmos, Volume 1, for amplified piano

Robert Schumann
Kreisleriana for piano, Op. 16

Due to his unsurpassed skill and precise command of the instrument, Mikhail Mordvinov has won multiple competitions, including the Robert Schumann Competition in Zwickau (1996) and the Franz Schubert Competition in Dortmund (1997). The pianist’s unique style is highlighted by the programme which he has chosen to present at the Diaghilev Festival 2019. He is holding in his hands one of the four volumes of Makrokosmos, a piano series by American composer George Crumb, who is a Pulitzer Prize winner and a Grammy laureate. The other part is Robert Schumann’s Kreisleriana.


With support of

Official partner


Phone: +7 (342) 212-42-53, 212-71-24

25a, Petropavlovskaya street, Perm

Visit to Perm