May 27 / mon 18:00-19:00

Tria ex uno. Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble

Georg Friedrich Haas, Salvatore Sciarrino, Guillaume de Machaut, Fausto Romitelli



Concert of Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble (МСМE)

Flute: Ivan Bushuev
Clarinet: Oleg Tantsov
Piano: Mikhail Dubov
Percussion: Alexander Suvorov
Violin: Evgeny Subbotin
Cello: Ilya Rubinstein

Fausto Romitelli
Domeniche alla periferia dell’impero for flute, clarinet, violin, and cello

Iannis Xenakis
Plekto for flute, clarinet, piano, percussion, violin, and cello

Salvatore Sciarrino
Lo spazio inverso for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, and celesta

Guillaume de Machaut
Riches d’amour et mendians d’amie for bass flute, violin, cello, and piano

Georg Friedrich Haas
tria ex uno for flute, clarinet, piano, percussion, violin, and cello

With the support of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation

MCME, or Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble, is an independent professional ensemble of the best Russian musicians specializing in modern music.

The title of the ensemble’s Festival concert — Tria ex uno — is the name of an experimental sextet for flute, clarinet, piano, percussion, violin, and cello by the Austrian composer Georg Friedrich Haas. This piece was inspired by Agnus Dei II from a mass Missa L’homme armé super voces musicales by Josquin des Prez, a French composer of the late 15th — early 16th century, with whom Haas enters into a dialog. The Austrian composer has turned to his predecessors’ legacy before: he has quoted Mozart, Beethoven, Mendelsohn, and Schreker, weaving themes from their works into his own style which is based mainly on microtones and flexible composition.


With support of

Official partner


Phone: +7 (342) 212-42-53, 212-71-24

25a, Petropavlovskaya street, Perm

Visit to Perm