24.06 / mo / 18:00

A Piano Recital of Boris Berezovsky

The Great Hall of the Perm Philharmonic

On the programme:
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
Sonata No. 13 in E flat major (Sonata quasi una Fantasia), Op. 27, No. 1 (1801)
Andante. Allegro. Andante
Allegro molto e vivace
Adagio con espressione
Allegro vivace
Mily Balakirev (1837–1910)
Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor, BM. 108 (1900)
Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonata No. 15 in D major (Pastoral), Op. 28 (1801)
Scherzo, Allegro vivace
Rondo. Allegro ma non troppo
Sergei Lyapunov (1859–1924)
Lezghinka, No. 10 from the cycle 12 Transcendental Études for piano, Op. 11 (1897–1905)
Frédéric Chopin (1810–1849)
Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor, Op. 31 (1835–1837)
Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonata No. 17 in D minor (The Tempest), Op. 31 No. 2 (1802)
Largo — Allegro
Mily Balakirev
Scherzo No. 3 in F sharp major, BM. 117 (1901)
Islamey: Oriental Fantasy, Op. 18, BM. 62 (1869)

Pianist Boris Berezovsky offers a programme that spans exactly one hundred years of musical history, from 1801 to 1901. Parallels and unexpected rhymes arise between the works performed in the concert, making it possible to see a single, dynamically developing whole in the piano music of the 19th century.

all tickets sold out